For the wonderful people who get the choristers to and from!
 All information will be posted here regarding rehearsals, timing, what to bring, etc. 
Please check back often and before contacting Erwin or Angelique with questions.

 

2019

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 12, rehearsals resume with Open Rehearsal for full choir (bring a friend!)
>> 4:30 - 5:30
Thursday, September 19Open Rehearsal for full choir (bring a friend!)
>> 4:30 - 5:30
Thursday, September 26, regular rehearsal schedule begins
>> Junior Choir (grades 4 - 7) 4:00 - 5:25
>> Youth Choir (grades 8 - 12) 4:30 - 6:00
Sunday, September 29
>> singing: TBA
>> 10:15 arrival, no VOV attire necessary

OCTOBER

Sunday, October 20, Anniversary Sunday
>> singing:  TBA
>> wearing black bottoms & shoes with VOV polos
Friday, October 25 - 7:30 pm Phantom of the Organ Concert
>> singing: TBA

NOVEMBER

Sunday, November 10, Remembrance Sunday
>> singing: Freedom Trilogy
>> 10:00 arrival, wearing black bottoms & shoes with VOV polos
Sunday, November 24, Children's Sunday
>>  singing:  TBA
>> 10:00 arrival, wearing black bottoms & shoes with VOV polos
Saturday, November 30 - morning rehearsal at Port Hope United Church with La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra
>> arrival: TBA

DECEMBER

Sunday, December 1 - 3:00 Concert with LJYO at Port Hope United Church
>> arrival time: TBA
>> 
wearing formal uniforms & black shoes
Saturday, December 7 - morning rehearsal at Cambridge St. United with LJYO
>> arrival: TBA
Sunday, December 8 - 3:00 Concert with LJYO at Cambridge St. United 
>> arrival: TBA
>> wearing formal uniforms & black shoes
Sunday, December 15 - Service of Nine Lessons & Carols
>> arrival: TBA
>> 
wearing formal uniforms & black shoes
Tuesday, December 24, Living Christmas Service - 7:00 pm
>> 6:15 arrival, wearing something cool & light for underneath gowns


2020

january 

Thursday, January 9 regular rehearsals resume

march 

Saturday, March 7 - Spaghetti Dinner with Loonie Auction Fundraiser

Thursday, March 19 - no rehearsal due to March Break

april

Sunday, April 5, Palm Sunday
>> singing: TBA
>> arrival: TBA
Sunday, April 12, Easter
>> singing: TBA (Full choir); Hallelujah Chorus (Youth choir with adult choir)
>> 9:45 ready to rehearse in sanctuary, wearing formal uniforms and black shoes

May

Saturday, May 9 - Musical Dress Rehearsal & Performance
>> morning rehearsal, lunch at church, performance at local nursing home
Sunday, May 10, Presenting Musical during morning service
>>arrival: TBA
Thursday, May 28 - Sunday, May 31, Spring Tour