For the wonderful people who get the choristers to and from!
 All information will be posted here regarding rehearsals, timing, what to bring, etc. 
Please check back often and before contacting Erwin or Angelique with questions.

 

2018

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 20, rehearsals resume with Open Rehearsal for full choir (bring a friend!)
>> 4:30 - 5:30

Thursday, September 27, Open Rehearsal for full choir (bring a friend!)
>> 4:30 - 5:30

Sunday, September 30,  
>> singing:  TBA
>> 10:15 arrival, wearing black bottoms & shoes with VOV polos

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 4, regular rehearsal schedule starts
>> Junior Choir (grades 4 -7) 4:00 - 5:25
>> Youth Choir (grades 8 - 12) 4:30 - 6:00

Sunday, October 7, Thanksgiving Sunday
>> singing: with Worship Band, for all those able to attend
>> 10:20 arrival, no VOV attire necessary

Sunday, October 14
>> singing: Mungu ni Mwema
>> 10:15 arrival, wearing black bottoms & shoes with VOV polos

Sunday, October 21, Anniversary Sunday
>> singing:  Let Everything and We Are Not Alone (Youth Choir only)
>> 10:00 arrival, wearing black bottoms & shoes with VOV polos

NOVEMBER

Sunday, November 11, Remembrance Sunday
>> singing: Sing For Peace
>> 10:00 arrival, wearing black bottoms & shoes with VOV polos
>> Parent Meeting/Meet & Greet 11:45 in the Choir Room

Sunday, November 25, Children's Sunday
>>  singing:  I Believe and Feel Good (Full Choir); Dance, Sing, Clap Your Hands (Junior Choir with Cherub Choir)
>> 10:00 arrival, wearing black bottoms & shoes with VOV polos
>> Cantata rehearsal after church for Youth Choir only, 12:00 - 1:00 in the sanctuary

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 15, extra rehearsal, Youth Choir only
>> 10:15 am - 12:00 pm Cantata rehearsal with adult choir & instrumentalists

Sunday, December 16, Cantata (Youth Choir Only) 
>> arrival 9:25 am
>> wearing formal uniforms & black shoes

Thursday, December 20
>> Living Christmas dress rehearsal, 4:30 - 6:00. Please arrive for 4:15 rehearsal in the choir room first.

Monday, December 24, Living Christmas Service - 7:00 pm
>> 6:15 arrival, wearing something cool & light for underneath gowns


2019

january 

Thursday, January 10 regular rehearsals resume

February

Saturday, February 9, Youth Choral Extravaganza
>> afternoon workshop with guest choirs, time TBA
>> evening concert, 7:00 pm

march 

Thursday, March 14 - no rehearsal due to March Break

april

May

Thursday, May 9  Desserts Concerts Dress Rehearsal
>> 4:00 - 

Friday, May 10 & Saturday, May 11 Dessert Concerts
>> 7:00 pm